With decades of experience working in higher education and workforce development, Strada’s leadership team is dedicated to strengthening education-career pathways for all Americans.

Stephen Moret

President and Chief Executive Officer

Thomas C. Dawson

Interim President and Chief Executive Officer

Ruth V. Watkins, Ph.D.

President, Strada Impact

Larry A. Lutz

Executive Vice President, Corporate Development and President, Strada Collaborative

Christina Clark

Interim General Counsel and Acting Secretary

Michael G. Austin

Interim Chief Financial Officer

Dave Clayton

Senior Vice President, Consumer Insights

Tom Ertel

Chief Accounting Officer

Daryl A. Graham

Senior Vice President, HBCU and Engagement

Leonard Gurin

Senior Vice President, Cash & Investments

Jessica Hinkle

Senior Vice President, Strategic Investments

Terry Holloway

Senior Vice President and Chief Talent Officer

Courtney McBeth

Senior Vice President, Strada Impact Operations

Christopher Meyer

Senior Vice President, Network Collaboration and Market Impact

Affiliate Leadership

Earl Buford


Jaime Nunez

Education at Work

Ruth Bauer White


Mike Marriner

Co-Founder and President
Roadtrip Nation

Board of Trustees

Marlene V. Coulis

Chair of the Board
Strada Education Network

Aminta H. Breaux, Ph.D.

Bowie State University

Sureel A. Choksi

President and Chief Executive Officer
Vantage Data Centers

Wade T. Dyke, Ph.D.

Former President
American Public University System

Marshall C. Grigsby, Ph.D.

President and Chief Executive Officer
Grigsby & Associates LLC

Nicole Thorne Jenkins, Ph.D.

John A. Griffin Dean of the McIntire School of Commerce
University of Virginia

Michael D. King

Vice President and General Manager Global Education industry (Retired)

Thomas B. Mangas

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Centerfire Capital

Erik I. Moreno

Executive Vice President, Corporate Development and M&A
Sony Pictures Entertainment

Ilene H. Nagel, Ph.D.

Education Executives, LLC

William R. Neale, Esq.

Senior Counsel
Krieg DeVault LLP

Ernest J. Newborn II

Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary
USI Insurances Services LLC

The Rev. Gerard “Gerry” J. Olinger, C.S.C.

Vice President for Student Affairs
University of Notre Dame

Edward R. Schmidt, Esq.

Chief Executive Officer
Silver Creek Partners LLC

Miriam “Mimi” Wolfe Strouse

Private Equity Investor